Summer 2016: Go To St. Andrews

St. Andrews is one of my favourite towns. If you don’t know where that is, it’s along the bottom left of New Brunswick by the water. It’s an extremely cute and small town with a garden where you can eat lunch in a field with alpacas, an aquarium, an island that if you don’t escape in time will trap you there, many tourist shops, and lots of delicious seafood.

My main goal of this trip was to eat lobster from a little shack on the water called Spears’ Fishing & Charter. It’s not the best restaurant in St. Andrews, but it’s one of my favourites.

We went with Lee in his car, “we” being me, Rose, and Charlie. We went on a Saturday, so everything was closed around 5 and we only arrived around noon leaving us not a lot of time for the unorganized group of people we are. But we did get to eat at Spears’, so I was quite content. We also played Pokemon Go and walked around and went to many shops.

13900163_10153745188507647_1341919647383983584_n
There was one store called Turtle Shore that had live turtles and a Cockatiel inside, and they sold little tourist knick knacks, stuffed animals, and also clothing and pottery. Rose and I shared the price of a handmade mug for a friend of ours who was getting married.

There was another store that I can’t remember the name of with two large dogs inside that sold all kinds of stuff, and lots of pet supplies. I bought a water bottle/dish for my puppy Bentley and Rose got some supplies for her guinea pigs.

All in all it was a successful, short trip to an adorable little town. The drive there and back was also fun, as always when you put four best friends into a car together for an hour and a half. I’ll be returning next summer, maybe even again this summer if I get the chance, and I’m sure it will just as successful.

One thought on “Summer 2016: Go To St. Andrews

Leave a Reply

