Six Things That Are Great For Your Hair

Biotin

Also known as Vitamin H, biotin is a pill that you can take that stimulates stronger hair and growth. Not only that, it’s also very good for your nails, skin, and metabolism. So really, why would anyone not buy this product? There are different brands available, however they are all pretty similar since it’s a vitamin.

Coconut Oil Hair Masks

Coconut oil hair masks help strengthen your hair. Coconut oil is a big fad right now because of all of the health benefits it has for literally everything. Take some coconut oil in your hands and rub it so that it melts, then apply it to your hair in strips. Comb your hair after applying it to even it out. Wrap your hair up in a towel and leave it in for 30-40 minutes. Some people suggest using a hot or warm damp towel and then using a shower cap on top to keep the heat in, but it’s not necessary. After you’ve taken up 30-40 minutes doing whatever you like to do, thoroughly wash your hair. I always vigoriously wash my hair twice to make sure that all of the coconut oil is out. Once your hair is dry, you can actually see and feel the difference after only doing it one time. I was amazed after the first time I did this, and my hair was softer than a cats fur. You can get coconut oil at almost any grocery store.

Shampoos

Purchasing good shampoos is critical. Doing all you can to keep your hair healthy and then washing it with chemicals is practically back tracking. Try to find a shampoo that’s coconut or biotin infused, or even keratin, something that says that it strengthens hair on the bottle. Sadly, these products usually costs a lot more than regular shampoo, so it’s a commitment for sure, however in this case you get what you pay for. I use OGX Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo which I bought at Walmart, but I’ve heard amazing things about Jason Restorative Biotin Shampoo, which I plan on trying out as soon as my current shampoo bottle is empty.

08e25f6537ac351740ecf91ce5c33ddb

 

Eating Foods That Stimulate Hair Growth

I wrote a blog post about ten foods that make your hair grow faster which you can check out on this blog. Certain foods can stimulate hair growth because of the vitamins and proteins in them that help hair grow stronger and longer. Eating is definitely my favourite way to make my hair grow faster.

Colder Showers

When hopping in the shower, try to lower the temperature. You can try anything between a cold shower or something with a temperature only a little cooler than what you usually prefer. Hot water can dry out your skin and scalp, and cold water can tighten your pores, preventing them from getting clogged and dirty. If you can’t commit a whole shower to cold water, try rinsing off with cold water after you’re done your shower. I know that splitting from hot showers is hard, however cold showers are actually quite refreshing if you give them a chance, and they have a lot of benefits other than hair, like boosting your immune system.

Massaging Your Scalp and Playing With Your Hair

Massaging your scalp stimulates blood flow to your head which can promote faster hair gro10679724_10152433430522647_3840809993505317006_owth. Playing with your hair can also stimulate your scalp. I’m not sure why, but I know that it works. I used to cut my hair only once a year because I didn’t like getting trims (don’t do this, please get hair trims). I always played with one portion of my hair, the right hand side in the front. I’m always twirling it and braiding it. Every time I would get my hair cut, that piece of my hair would be an inch longer than the rest of my hair. The picture on the left is me the last time that I got my hair cut after a year of growing. You can see an extremely obvious difference in length. The photo is flipped because it was taken using the camera on my laptop.

 

 

Leave a Reply

